Deactivated users will not be able to login to the system.
Deactivated users will not impact your subscription - you will not be charged for them.
To archive a firm user:
Open the Settings page by clicking your name in the top right corner.
In the left-hand menu, click Firm Users.
You will taken to a list of firm users on your account. Click the name of the person you'd like to deactivate.
You will now be on their contact details page (pictured below). Scroll to the bottom of their photo and click the Deactivate User button.
MyCase will display a warning dialogue asking you to Cancel or Deactivate the user. To continue with the process of archiving the user, click on Next: Confirm Deactivation.
You lastly have the option to Reassign Tasks and Events to an active user so nothing is lost when the user is deactivated.