All Collections
Contacts
Contacts
How do I delete a contact?
How do I delete a contact?
Ben Quagliani avatar
Written by Ben Quagliani
Updated over a week ago

Deleting a contact will also delete all data and activity associated with the contact.

Open the Contact Details Page for the person/company you'd like to delete.

In the bottom-left corner, click the red button labeled Delete Contact.

User-added image

You will be presented with a confirmation box asking "are you sure you want to delete this contact?".

Please Note: Deleting a contact will also delete all data and activity associated with the contact. If you want to keep this data, you should Archive This Contact instead. *If there is payment or trust activity associated with the contact, please delete the specific transaction first. Learn more about deleting payments on invoices here.

To continue with the deletion, click on OK to delete.

User-added image

Did this answer your question?