All Collections
Client Portal / What will my client see?
Enabling the Client Portal when sharing an Invoice, Document or Event
Enabling the Client Portal when sharing an Invoice, Document or Event
We have expanded the ability for enabling the Client Portal to allow you to invite clients while sharing certain items.
K
Written by Kenny T
Updated over a week ago

We have expanded the ability for enabling the Client Portal to allow you to invite clients while sharing certain items. You can now enable your clients for the Client Portal when adding an invoice, document or event which will give them access when it's time to share an important item with them.

OVERVIEW

When you are on the Add Document screen, all contacts associated with the case will be presented on the right hand side with a checkbox:

User-added image

If you check the box next to a contact that does not have access to the Client Portal, you will be prompted to grant access. If you decide you don't want the contact to have access to the Client Portal, you can click the X to be brought back to the previous screen:

User-added image

If a contact doesn't have an email address in MyCase, you will be prompted to input an email address for the contact:

User-added image
User-added image

Clicking Grant access will give Client Portal access to the contact, regardless if the item is subsequently shared with the contact or not.

Did this answer your question?