When a case is closed, what does the active client experience?
When the attorney closes a case and the client is not archived:
Client will see in the dashboard's Recent Activity that "(User) closed case (Case Name)."
Client will receive an email notification that their case was closed.
Customer can still invoice a closed case, share and send the invoice to the client.
Client can still pay outstanding invoices associated with a closed case online.
Invoices are all available to view in the client portal. To disable, the customer must unshare the invoice.
Documents are no longer available to view by the client under the main documents tab.
Documents are still available to view under the Recent Activity - they are marked as Archived.
All versions are available to download. History is view-able and so are comments.
There is not a way to view all archived documents.
Events are no longer available to view by the client under the main Calendar tab.
Events are still available to view under the Recent Activity.
All messages are available to view under the main Messaging tab.
All comments are available to view under the main Commenting tab.
You are also able to locate the item the comment is attached to.
Commenting is closed on a read-only basis.
When a case is unarchived and the client is active and enabled, they will receive an email notification that says their Case has been reopened.