How do I delete an invoice?

This article will show you the two ways you can delete invoices in MyCase.

Ben Quagliani avatar
Written by Ben Quagliani
Updated over a week ago

This article will show you the two ways you can delete invoices in MyCase.

Open the Invoice details page for the invoice you would like to delete. Then, on the invoice toolbar, click the trashcan icon.

MyCase will display a confirmation box that asks if you are sure you want to delete this invoice. It is very important to remember: THIS ACTION CANNOT BE UNDONE!

Screen Shot 2022-05-06 at 6.48.43 AM.png

User-added image
  • When you delete an invoice, all of the time entries, expenses, and flat fee entries WILL NOT be deleted. They will be put back into the system in their "Open" state. When you create future invoices, these entries and expenses will be available to invoice again.

  • When you delete an invoice, all payments and refunds made against the invoice WILL BE DELETED. If trust funds were used to pay the invoice, those funds will be returned to the client's trust fund.

  • When you delete an invoice, any firm users working on the case will receive a notification (based on your individual notification settings) via email and in the activity feed alerting users of the deletion.

User-added image

You can also delete invoices from the Invoice List View. Simply click the trashcan icon next to the invoice you want to delete.

Screen Shot 2022-05-06 at 6.49.18 AM.png

You can also delete invoices from the Invoice List View. Simply click the trashcan icon next to the invoice you want to delete.
​
​

User-added image
Did this answer your question?