This article walks you through what your client sees after a comment is left on a shared item.
In MyCase, all comment streams are tied to a particular item (document, calendar event, etc.). Who can see the comment stream depends entirely on the sharing settings for the particular item.
Always remember this:
If the item is shared with someone (client or firm user), that person will be able to view the comment stream for the item!
When an item is commented on by a user (whether it is a firm user or a client), everyone who is linked to that specific item will be alerted that a new comment has been added and prompt them to log into MyCase to view that comment. An example of the email sent to a client is below:
Upon logging in to view the comment, your client will see the item which was commented on in their Recent Activity - which they can click on to be taken directly to the comment itself: