This article walks you through what your client sees after a task is shared with them through MyCase.
When a task is shared with a client, they will receive an email alerting them of that newly added task in MyCase. The email will include basic details about the task and prompt them to view the task in their Client Portal account.
Upon clicking View Task in their email notification, your client will be prompted to log into their Client Portal and will be taken directly to that task.
If your client logs in directly to the Client Portal and does not follow the email notification, they will see the task that was shared in their "Recent Activity" on the home dashboard. They can then click into the task to see further details.