What will my client see when I share an event?

This article walks you through what your client sees after an event is shared with them through MyCase.

Ben Quagliani avatar
Written by Ben Quagliani
Updated over a week ago

When an event is shared with a client, they will receive an email alerting them of that newly added event in MyCase. The email will include basic details about the event and prompt them to view the event in their account.
​
Upon clicking View Event in their email notification, your client will be prompted to log into their Client Portal and will be taken directly to that event.

User-added image

If your client logs in directly to the Client Portal and does not follow the email notification, they will see the event that was shared in their "Upcoming Events" on the home dashboard, as well as their recent activity feed. They can then click into the event to see further details.
​

User-added image


​
​

Did this answer your question?