When sending reminder notices through MyCase, this is what your client will receive:
An email will be sent when clicking on the "Send Reminder" button from the Sharing and Reminders tab on the invoice. When sending invoice reminders to your client, the client will get a gentle nudge that they still have an invoice that is outstanding. This email looks very similar to the normal invoice email that is sent, but it includes a subject line that includes when the invoice is due.
The View invoice link will prompt your client to login to MyCase, and then will take them directly to the specific invoice you've sent a reminder for.
If the client has not activated their portal yet, they will be prompted to create a password, then they will be redirected to the specific invoice.